2010

Unless something occurs that raises my passions, this is likely to be my final post for the year. With a family festivals and a summer escape looming (Falls Festival in Marion Bay, Tassie :-P), I’ll likely be silent until the end of January.

As this marks the end of this blog’s first year, I thought I would share some stat analysis about how Translations is faring.For most eyeballs per month, November was the clear winner. For this I largely have Don Arthur from Club Troppo to thank, for this post linking back to Translations. Thanks for reading Don!

Facebook was the most prolific referrer for the year, even though I only promoted two posts through it! A clear lesson there, social media DOES provide eyeballs, even if it won’t change the world.

I don’t get a lot of traffic from search engines, but of the traffic I do get, a number of people searched for Vesna Tenodi and  found this post. A few people searching directly for ‘joel pringle translations’. Or quite possibly, one person needs to bookmark!

The first post at Translations was January 7 this year, and since then there have been 40 posts. I’m encouraging a couple of friends to contribute guest posts on specific issues that they are working on, hopefully this will be a new addition to Translation in 2011.

Of course this humble blog has a small readership so the stats are quite volatile. In the interest of transparency, I should note that I had 515 views for the entire year. Readership has been growing, I hope this is a result of my topics and writing improving, and that you, dear readers, are finding something of value at Translations.

I’d love to here from friends and lurkers in the comments, something I haven’t quite achieved is an active community of commentors. It would be great to get some feedback from you!

Thank you anyone who has taken the time to read. I hope you have a great summer break.

 

Cheers,

Joel

Leave a Reply

