I enjoyed…

As a way of increasing the number of (interesting) posts this year, within the free time that I have available, I will be publishing a series of posts under the “I enjoyed…” moniker.

This will mainly be for gigs, but also books, movies and other stuff, that I have, umm… enjoyed. Rather than writing reviews, which I may still do in other posts, the “I enjoyed…” will give brief details of what and when, why I enjoyed it, and provide a video clip or excerpt to help you make up your own mind as to whether you would similarly enjoy these things.

Anyway, to start the ball rolling, below is a clip from Little Dragon, whose show at the Good God Small Club in late December was the most fun I’d been to in a little while.

(I intended to also post a Public Enemy clip from Youtube, following their showing at Falls Festival, Marion Bay. However all their files seemed to have some digital rights protection that disallowed the embedding of the video in WordPress. I suppose they miss out on the shout out then.)

Leave a Reply

